Olli Rehn

Olli Rehn is the Governor of the Bank of Finland. He has been in post since 12 July 2018. Governor Rehn is responsible for monetary policy preparation, domestic economic policy, external communications, international affairs and internal audit. The Governor is a member of the Governing Council of the European Central Bank.

Marja Nykänen

Marja Nykänen has been a member of the Bank of Finland Board since 1 February 2017. She is responsible for financial stability issues, macroprudential policy, statistics, legal affairs, financial and personnel administration, and security and real estate issues. She also bears responsibility for the risk control of investment activities and monetary policy, the financial stability process and the activities of the Management Group of the Bank of Finland’s pension fund. Ms Nykänen is also Chairman of the Board of the Financial Supervisory Authority.

Tuomas Välimäki

Tuomas Välimäki has been a member of the Bank of Finland Board since 12 July 2018. He is responsible for investment of the Bank’s financial assets, monetary policy implementation, market operations, academic economic research and research on transition economies. His area of responsibility also includes cash supply and payments as well as digitalisation and IT matters.

Next article

A happy, professional personnel ready to shape the economy of the future